The Power Plant

The Otolith Group

The Otolith Group was founded in 2000 by core members Anjalika Sagar and Kodwo Eshun. Their works have been presented internationally, including at documenta 12 (2007), 7th Shanghai Biennial (2009), Nottingham Contemporary (2010) and Bucharest Biennial 4 (2010). Their projects include the anthology The Ghosts of Songs: The Film Art of The Black Audio Collective (2007) and the co-curation of the film retrospective Harun Farocki, 22 Films: 1968–2009 at Tate Modern (2009). The Otolith Trilogy (2003–09) was presented in the solo exhibition A Long Time Between Suns Part I and II at Gasworks and The Showroom, London (2009). The Otolith Group is nominated for the Turner Prize 2010.